Lip Monthly – February 2017 Unbagging

Hi Lip Lovers,

How are you all doing? 

img_7923

Today, I shall be writing up a blog post all about the February 2017 Lip Monthly bag. Again, I received this bag so late and I really wanted to do a video about it. However, I think now it is too late to do one as the March bag I hope is going to be sent soon!

img_7944

This month’s bag retailed for $60. It came in a cute pink material type bag. I prefer these types of bags rather than the plastic ones we used to get before. They really had a weird scent to them!

img_7926

This month we got 3 lip products and 1 bonus eye shadow.

The Products were – 

Cargo Eyeshadow – Shade Cyprus – Retails for $16

img_7927

img_7929

img_7928

So this isn’t really a favourite shadow of mine. The formula is quite powder-y yet it isn’t too much. So it’s just the right amount of powder if you get what I am saying! The shade is like a bronze gold colour and I guess it would look great with a brown smokey eye look.

Model Co Lipstick – Shade Kitty – Retails for $17 

img_7933

img_7934

I love the scent that it has – smells of flowers! I also love the name of the lipstick. It has a creamy and shimmery formula and it sits lovely on the lips.

Cosmoholic Gloss – Unnamed – Retails for $10 

img_7931

img_7932

So the Model Co lipstick has a scent but this Cosmoholic Gloss has a richer vanilla and sweet smell! I love this one more. The shade is an everyday dark nude. It isn’t drying yet moisturising on the lips.

Sugar Crayon – Matte as Hell Crayon Lipstick – Shade Poison Ivy – Retails for $17

img_7936

img_7939

I love the colour – it’s a nice wine/plum shade. It isn’t patchy but settles nicely onto the lips. There isn’t any scent to it either.

So this month’s bag was a definite thumbs up. I preferred it to what I got in the Sweet Sparkle box by far!

Have you ever tried any of these products? Are you subscribed to Lip Monthly?

Thank you so much for reading!

Love Kezia

xoxo

Leave a comment