Lip Monthly – January 2017 Unbagging

Hi everyone, 

Hope you are all having a lovely Sunday!!

I haven’t written a blog post – apart from writing my weekly video related blog posts – in a while! In a while meaning for a week!

But I thought I should just sit down – or get comfortable on my bed – and write up a blog post. I have been awfully busy with Psychology and studying and preparing that I haven’t had time to focus on Youtube or my blog for a proper good amount of time in a while. I know I uploaded my video on Friday however, I didn’t write much of a blog post. I honestly enjoy writing away over here but anyways this introduction is becoming far too long!

Now where were we? 

img_7677

img_7678

Ah yes, so I finally received my January bag from Lip Monthly. It was shipped out quite late and therefore arrived at the end of the month however it was worth the wait as the products are amazing. What’s great is that usually Lip Monthly ship out three items which are lip related and one bonus item however, this month we got 4 Lip Items! I prefer it this way!!

img_7683

The retail value of this month’s bag was $67.95 and we got some gorgeous lip shades! Lip Monthly also is offering the chance to actually customise some products out of your bag! I keep forgetting which product I customised and if indeed I got the product I chose. But still it is a cool initiative!

What products were in this month’s bag?

Manna Kadar Lipstick – Shade Bliss – Retails for $21.00 

The packaging is so sleek and again it is a lovely light everyday pink! So soft and moisturising. The formula is not a drying one at all.

On the packaging it says it is a priming lipstick, this means that it is both a lip primer and lipstick. I don’t own anything like this and I love the idea behind it! I love how this feels on my lips, so creamy as well!

Lord & Berry Crayon – Retails for $10.00 – Shade Black Red 

The name of this crayon I don’t like at all but then the colour looks amazing!

I cannot find it to be available on the Lord & Berry website so I don’t know whether this product was limited or edition or is sold out!

Hola Neon Velvet Liquid Lipstick – Retails for $17.00 – Shade DF

The packaging of this liquid lipstick is GORGEOUS, looks so high end! I love the gold tap and the font of the brand! I don’t like that the shade name is DF but I guess we can overlook it!

It has a peculiar smell, one that is not so tasteful! It has a soft and velvet-ty formula. Doesn’t transfer either! I love the shade I got, perfect everyday pink for all seasons!

The shade range of these matte lipsticks doesn’t vary however, they all look great! I also love the box it came … again the packaging is so cute!!

 

Jelly Pong Pong Lipgloss – Shade Necessity – Retails for $19.95 

I love the box it came in, it was so cute. The gloss has a certain smell that reminds me of my childhood. It reminds me of some items I used to get when collecting Groovy Chick magazines!! Weird right?

It is quite a sticky consistency not one of my favourites. I like the colour I got however I do not think I will reach for it much!

img_7698

 

I cannot wait to see what the next bag will consist of and whether we will only get lip items from now on! 

What product is your favourite? 

Thank you so much for reading!

Love Kezia

xoxo

Leave a comment