Rimmel Fix & Perfect Makeup Primer – Review

Hi everyone,

As I wrote, on my previous blog post I would like to be more involved in my blog. That’s why now I shall be trying to blog at least twice per week.

One blog post will be related to the video that I would have uploaded on my Youtube channel – KezziesCorner; while another blog post will be dedicated to a product that I would have used up during the week and my thoughts upon it.

What do you guys think?

So, this week I have been trying out the Rimmel Fix & Perfect Primer.

I personally love Rimmel, I think that they release amazing products throughout the year. I love their foundations, face powders and mascaras by far!

I actually have tried another Primer of theirs which was the Rimmel BB Cream 9 in 1; if you would like to see a review about it then you could do so by clicking here – https://kezziescorner.wordpress.com/2015/11/27/review-rimmel-bb-cream/

I love that BB Cream and I still reach for it. I can use the BB Cream on its own without the need of a foundation. However, I was looking for a lightweight primer that created a nice base for my foundation. And so I picked this one up – the Fix & Perfect primer.

14787086_10209455318352527_1090453080_o.jpg

It comes in a white formula that you can just apply with your fingertips all around your face. This makeup primer says that it will smooth, resurface, brightens, mattifies and protects your skin.

The actual result – 

Before I applied this, my skin looked oily and shiny! After I applied this, the first thing I noticed is that my skin got pinker. But that can easily be covered with a foundation.

What I like about this primer is that it does smoothen up my skin and creates an even base so that when I applied my foundation, my pores and imperfections did not show as much as when I would not have applied a primer.

My favourite thing about this primer is that it mattifies my skin and it gets rid of any oil consistency and shine that my skin would have had.

This primer prolongs the wear of my foundation. Although, my foundation stayed in place for a while, I still did find that I had to reach for a translucent powder to set my foundation again after around 5 hours. As the shine started popping up again around my cheeks and T zone.

On the tube it says that it can be worn alone, but I would not necessarily do that because of the redness it created for me.

Here is a picture of my skin before & after I applied the primer. As you can see the shine really decreased once I applied the primer. And my skin was slightly redder.

14800134_10209455318312526_676317848_o
Before
14800315_10209455318512531_840151481_o
After

Would I purchase this again? Yes I would as I think this would be a perfect primer to apply if you were going for a more natural look.

I hope you enjoyed reading my blog post. Leave any comments that you would like down below.

Don’t forget to follow my blog if you want to read more of my blogs!

Happy Saturday!!

Love Kezia

xoxo

 

3 thoughts on “Rimmel Fix & Perfect Makeup Primer – Review

Leave a comment